Big strips

My fellow Bitstrippers, on this rainy Sunday afternoon I thought I’d take a moment to write about one of the things we’ve been working on behind the scenes.

One bit of code we’ve been experimenting with is high-resolution output. Here’s an example of fr619snowball’s strip 300th Strip !YAY! (a good test strip for loading many characters)

Click for Full Size (2800x1300)

Want your own high-rez strip? The first 5 comments on this post will have a bitstrip of their choice saved and sent in this format.

8 responses to “Big strips

  1. Well gang that is awesome! I have setup a new blog just for this. Since I am first to post here, I would like to try #75294 Optimus Prime. I will post it on my new blog as well as new content and how to’s. Keep up the Excellent work!

    New Blog:
    http://technutz.wordpress.com

    Enjoy!
    Technutz

  2. great! congrats,snowy!

  3. Awesome. I can certainly see potential uses for this coding. Thanks.

  4. hi,technutz!

  5. everybody! see my new blog:http://eliasmiller.wordpress.com/ just comment if you want to be interviewed!

  6. http:eliasmiller.wordpress.com

  7. wirelessbitstrips

    I would love to have one! I will tell you which one- I need to decide! 🙂

  8. Can I have one? This is the real adiw. I’d also like 2800×1300.

Leave a Reply

